katra katra – a conversation

“Hubby dear today is April 20th.”

“I know.”

“Four twenty. Isn’t that funny?”

“Yeah …..  whatever?”

“You know today is Hitler’s birthday.”

“Hmm.”

“and….”

“and what?”

“You know it.”

“What?”

“and your ex-Girlfriend’s birthday too.”

“What? …… Not again…… Why? ….. Why you keep on mentioning her every now and then?”

“See…. I told you…. You still get emotional when you hear her name.”

“So…… How am I supposed to react?”

“No am just …. ”

“No, you are not just ‘saying’…. You bring this up to hurt me.”

“Look ….  If you don’t have any feelings for her, why do you react?”

“Huh. I refuse to comment on this anymore……. If you don’t have any other topic, I am going to hit the sack. Good night.”

“By the way, your browser’s history says that you’ve visited her Facebook page today?”

“What? ……. Why?….  You spying on me?”

“No am just stating the fact.”

“Huh…. It’s been 15 years now since I last saw her and from last 10 years I am with you. You know very well that she’s out of my system. Today, I just visited her facebook page – coz it was just a weak moment. I didn’t comment on her wall or something. It’s just that some weak moments happen and they pass…….. You know how loyal I am to you. Hmmm?”

“I know.”

“Then please stop meditating on her name every month.”

“Sorry.”

“Look. She was past. She was part of me. You are present and……”

“And?”

“……. you complete me.”

~ * ~

This conversation is a prelude to the dialogue and song. Please do listen by clicking on this link – http://gaana.com/#/streamplaylists/katra_249357

Thanks for your time. Don’t forget to comment.

Indibloggers pls vote here.

Work of fiction

5 thoughts on “katra katra – a conversation

  1. And you are yet to tell her about ALL the others that you are “friendly” with outside home? 🙂
    Thanks for making me smile this evening! Enjoyed it! 🙂

  2. Very nice, lesson learnt always delete the browser history when you do something unusual…
    also the song finishes the conversation well…

Do comment before you leave :)

